Monthly Archives

Honorable Education Kalon, CTA meets Honorable Secretary, MHRD

kalon-visits, News

On May 3, 2017 afternoon, on return from his visit to the Tibetan schools and settlements in North East states of India, Honorable Education Kalon, Mr. Ngodup Tsering accompanied by Mr. Karma Singey, Secretary, DoE, Mr. Namgyal Yemphel, Director, STSS, Mr. Dorjee Tsering, Deputy Director, STSS and Mr. Kelsang Gonpo, Deputy Secretary, DoE met with Shri. Anil Swarup, Honorable Secretary, Department of School Education & Literacy, Ministry of Human Resource Development, Government of India and Mr. Sanjay Kumar, JS & Chairman of CTSA to discuss the issues concerning transfer of remaining 14 schools of CTSA. The meeting was very fruitful. The Secretary, MHRD, GoI assured that the transfer of remaining 14 schools of CTSA will be expedited at the earliest.

In the morning of the same day, Honorable Education Kalon along with the above DoE officials attended a special meeting convened by Shri. Sanjay Kumar, JS & Chairman of CTSA where reports of the recent visit of review committees to the CTSA transferred schools were briefed and various issues concerning the transfer of remaining 14 schools were discussed.

Since the Union Cabinet, Government of India took decision to transfer the CTSA schools to the Department of Education, CTA Dharamsala on 18th January 2013, so far 33 Pre-primary sessions, 9 Primary schools and 5 Middle schools have been transferred in the first and second phase of transfer. Prior to execution of the final phase of school transfer, the CTSA in its 82nd Governing Body meeting held on 17.02.2017, made a resolution to review the progress of the CTSA schools so far transferred to STSS.

In compliance to the above resolution, joint review committees comprising members from both CTSA, MHRD and DoE, CTA visited CTSA transferred schools located in Karnataka and Odisha States. Mr. Karma Singey, Secretary, Department of Education, CTA and Mr. A.S. Rawat, Education Officer, CTSA jointly visited the CTSA transferred schools in Bylakuppe and Kollegal from April 10-14, 2017 to review the progress.

Mr. Kelsang Gonpo, Deputy Secretary of Education Department, CTA was joined by Mr. T. Pritam Singh, Education Officer of CTSA to review the schools in Odisha from April 17-19, 2017. The schools in Mundgod were jointly reviewed by Mr. Mr. Karma Singey, Secretary, DoE, CTA and Dr. Renu Pant, Education Officer of CTSA from April 17-21, 2017.

Now, we are hopeful, that the transfer issues of the remaining 14 schools of CTSA will be resolved very soon.

2018 TSP Shortlisted
Orientation for Class XII passed out students concluded successfully