Additional MBBS Seats Granted

Two more additional MBBS seats granted for Tibetan refugee students

The Department of Education is happy to announce that the State Government of Himachal Pradesh has very kindly granted two additional MBBS reserved seats for Tibetan Refugee students effective 2017. It was result of kind effort by Sikyong, Dr. Lobsang Sangay and consistent follow up by concerned staff of DoE.

The reserved seats were allotted one each at Dr. Y.S. Parmar Govt. Medical College, Nahan and Pt. Jawaharlal Nehru Govt. Medical College, Chamba. Ms.Tenzin Lhakey from CST, Mundgod and Ms.Tenzin Tsomo from TCV, Selakui were selected for above two medical colleges respectively. The existing two reserved seats were allotted to Ms. Tenzin Dechen from CST, Kalimpong and Master Tsering Sonam from TCV, Selakui based on NEET score.

Ms.Yeshe Choedon from CST, Mundgod has been selected for medical reserved seat allocated by the Central Tibetan Schools Administration (CTSA), New Delhi.

The Education Kalon expresses gratitude to the Honorable Chief Minister, Shri Vir Bhadhra Singh and Health Minister, Shri Kaul Singh Thakur for this kind generous consideration and assured that these students will serve in Tibetan communities after their studies. DoE hopes that this will go a long way, in ameliorating the dire shortage of medical doctors serving in our hospitals and clinics in the Tibetan settlements.